I Heart Amy Poehler

October 2, 2012 § Leave a comment

First things first,  sorry it’s been so long friends.  A month can fly by without you even realizing it, especially when a new semester starts!

So, I realize I’ve posted about Amy Poehler’s Ask Amy series here before, but when I saw this today it spoke to my heart. And I think for all of you out there who are introverts like me, that it will speak to your heart as well. I think her advice is spot on and I wish it hadn’t taken me so long to figure it out. In short, I wish Amy Poehler was, as she calls it, my nervous buddy at parties and in all social situations where I think I might pass out if I have to make small talk with another stranger. Also I love that she says it’s okay to feel weird, because weirdos rule the world.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Heart Amy Poehler at Georgia Tech Women's Resource Center.

meta

